Daily Prompt: Morton’s Fork

If you had to choose between being able to write a blog (but not read others’) and being able to read others’ blogs (but not write your own), which would you pick? Why?

Before I answer this, I have to say, I am SO honored that the Daily Prompt idea I submitted was actually used!

Also, what the heck was I thinking? This is such a tough-y! I’m not even sure I could make the choice!

I absolutely LOVE reading other blogs, I have learned so much just from reading others’ posts. But I really enjoy writing my blog as well. Writing my blog has taught me a lot about myself and helped me release, otherwise wasted, creativity. Yet, reading other blogs has given me inspiration to write my own. How does one choose between reading blogs or writing their own?

As I am writing this post, I am thinking of the many blogs I follow, and the posts I have enjoyed reading. Could I really just stop reading them? If I did, would I be able to find inspiration in other things? Would I continue blogging? Gosh, I just don’t know. This choice is almost impossible to make.

If it all came down to it, I think I would choose to read other blogs, as long as I could still comment on the posts I read. But, I can’t say for sure!

Be Blessed Blogosphere!



5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Morton’s Fork

  1. Pingback: Buridan’s Ass: When Hobson’s Choice Meets Morton’s Fork… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. ~ cool question that’s why they picked it! :) thanks for your question, i am now inspired to write. i’ve been pretty dull lately and i know, writer’s block is not an excuse not to write. cheers courtney! <3 (-;

Leave a Reply

