Daily Prompt: Oasis

“A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are.

Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.”

When life gets to be too much, I go to Starbucks.  I bring my iPad, headphones, a paperback book and my Moleskine.  I order my favorite drink, snuggle up in the comfy chair and turn on my favorite Maroon 5 Pandora station.  I relax while I drink my coffee and enjoy all of the people watching.

Starbucks is such a cheerful, upbeat place where you meet people of all walks of life.  I always enjoy sitting around, listening to music, reading books or writing in my journal.  I rarely get time allllll to myself, and since my sister lives with my boyfriend and I, there is usually always someone home.  Even though there are people around at Starbucks, they are strangers, they don’t ask me for anything or require any of my attention.  I tune them out, do my own thing and think about things I don’t normally have time for.

Starbucks is my Oasis!  What is yours?


Be Blessed Blogosphere!



6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Oasis

  1. I used to unwind at a coffee hangout with a book. I moved to a new city and have yet to find a quaint, little dive so, I use Starbucks for the time being. Nice oasis.

  2. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… | The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

